Skip to main content

electrifying

transportation!

pepper is the world’s first digital OEM in the automotive industry for retrofitting and new vehicles. With our unique technology, we are making an invaluable contribution to climate-friendly, emission-free mobility in our society.

pepper is etrofit

The former e-troFit GmbH, known for its innovative electrification of conventional buses and trucks, now goes by the name of pepper motion GmbH with immediate effect. The main reason for the change of name is the continued expansion of the product and solution portfolio, which is open to all technologies, but also because of the momentum of the rapidly growing company and the associated
internationalization of its business. These developments require corresponding changes to its corporate design and brand identity.

pepper as the company name is the umbrella brand of the world’s first digital OEM and embodies the company’s mission for the future of electromobility in the commercial vehicle industry. etrofit will continue to exist as a brand name in the pepper retrofitting business unit given its existing high level of international recognition and image as the innovation leader for electrification technology in the commercial vehicle sector.

SUSTAINABLE SUCCESS WITH PEPPER

The innovative retrofitting solutions for commercial vehicles in passenger and freight transportation offer the most sustainable form of mobility – both from an ecological as well as a commercial perspective. Technology and innovation are the drivers for pepper’s vehicle concepts for buses and trucks. They offer greater individuality and comfort in passenger travel and the lowest total cost of ownership in transportation. This is how we are redefining mobility.

Sustainability

Use of existing resources and modernization based on our innovative etrofit kits, making a converted pepper commercial vehicle the most sustainable and energy-efficient vehicle in its class.

Total Cost of Ownership (TCO)

pepper demonstrably lowers the costs of electromobility compared to new vehicles or diesel variants, thereby actively accelerating the transition to emission-free mobility.

Series Production & Top Quality

All pepper vehicles meet the highest standards of the international automotive industry for functional safety. Refurbished and reconditioned vehicles offer an impressive, as-new quality standard and guarantee a second life of at least an additional eight years.

Speed & Agility

The rapid pace of development and the modular vehicle concepts allow pepper to design electric drive systems for market-relevant vehicle models at short notice – always featuring the latest digital services and up-to-date battery technology – always state-of-the-art.

90

CO2 savings (retrofitted bus compared to new diesel bus)

Conversion solutions for
used commercial vehicles

pepper is the world’s first digital OEM in the automotive industry for retrofitting and new vehicles.

The innovative etrofit kits for buses and trucks offer the most sustainable form of mobility in passenger and freight transportation – both from an ecological as well as a commercial perspective.

By converting used commercial vehicles for distribution and long-distance traffic as well as local public transportation, we facilitate rapid access to electromobility and make an active contribution to reducing emissions in traffic and implementing the Clean Vehicles Directive.

80

employees

3

locations

4

international sales partners

144,000

cost savings (∅ - retrofitted bus after 10 years compared to diesel variant)

80

employees

3

locations

4

international sales partners

144,000

cost savings (∅ - retrofitted bus after 10 years compared to diesel variant)

NEWSROOM

Sustainability

Sustainability is always in focus when developing our solutions. We make an active contribution to reducing emissions from transportation with our innovative technologies and products.

Subsidies

Our conversion solutions are treated as equivalent to new vehicles and are therefore fully eligible for subsidies. We will be happy to inform you about the possibilities of benefiting from government subsidies and making your fleet fit for the emission-free mobility of the future in a particularly cost-efficient way.

ETROFIT: THE PEPPER SOLUTION

EVENTS

09. - 10.11.2021

Mitteldeutscher Omnibustag 2021, Gera

18. - 19.11.2021 09:00am - 04:00pm

Truck Testing Days at pepper

Headquarter tour, test drives and technical consultancy

Information and registration

CONTACT US

Send us a no-obligation inquiry – we will be happy to advise you on everything from retrofitting to charging management.

Skip to main content

electrifying

transportation!

pepper ist der erste digitale OEM weltweit in der Automobilindustrie für Retrofitting und Neufahrzeuge. Mit unserer einzigartigen Technologie leisten wir einen wertvollen Beitrag zur klimaschonenden, emissionsfreien Mobilität in unserer Gesellschaft.

electrifying

transportation!

pepper ist etrofit

Ab sofort heißt die ehemalige e-troFit GmbH, die für ihre innovative Elektrifizierung von bestehenden Bussen und LKW bekannt ist, pepper motion GmbH. Grund für die Umfirmierung ist vor allem der konsequente Ausbau des technologieoffenen Produkt- und Lösungsportfolios, aber auch die Dynamik des stark wachsenden Unternehmens und die damit einhergehende Internationalisierung des Geschäfts. Diese Entwicklungen erfordern entsprechende Veränderungen im Corporate Design und im Markenauftritt.

Der Unternehmensname pepper verkörpert als Dachmarke des ersten digitalen OEM weltweit die Unternehmensmission für die Zukunft der Elektromobilität in der Nutzfahrzeugbranche. Mit dem bereits hohen internationalen Bekanntheitsgrad und Image des Innovationsführers für Elektrifizierungs-Technologie im Nutzfahrzeugsektor hat etrofit weiterhin als Markenname im pepper Geschäftsbereich Retrofitting Bestand.

Mit pepper nachhaltig zum Erfolg

Die innovativen Retrofitting Lösungen für Nutzfahrzeuge in der Personenbeförderung und im Gütertransport ermöglichen die nachhaltigste Form der Mobilität – sowohl ökologisch als auch ökonomisch. Technologie und Innovation sind die Treiber für die pepper Fahrzeugkonzepte für Busse und LKW. Sie bieten mehr Individualität und Komfort in der Personenbeförderung und die niedrigste Total Cost of Ownership im Transportwesen. Damit definieren wir Mobilität neu!

Nachhaltigkeit

Nutzung vorhandener Ressourcen und Modernisierung mittels unserer innovativen etrofit Kits. Dies macht ein umgerüstetes pepper Nutzfahrzeug zum nachhaltigsten und energieeffizientesten Fahrzeug seiner Klasse.

Total Cost of Ownership (TCO)

pepper senkt nachweislich die Kosten für Elektromobilität im Vergleich zu Neufahrzeugen oder Dieselvarianten und beschleunigt damit aktiv den Wandel zu einer emissionsfreien Mobilität.

Serienreife & hohe Qualität

Alle pepper Fahrzeuge erfüllen die höchsten Standards der internationalen Automobilindustrie für funktionale Sicherheit. Umgerüstete und aufbereitete Fahrzeuge überzeugen durch einen neuwertigen Qualitätsstandard und gewährleisten ein Second Life von mindestens weiteren acht Jahren.

Speed & Agilität

Die hohe Entwicklungsgeschwindigkeit und die modularen Fahrzeugkonzepte ermöglichen es pepper, kurzfristig elektrische Antriebssysteme für marktrelevante Fahrzeugmodelle zu designen – immer mit den neuesten digitalen Diensten und der aktuell verfügbaren Batterietechnologie – stets state-of-the-art!

68

CO2-Einsparung (Umgerüsteter Bus im Vergleich zu einem neuen Dieselbus)

Umrüstlösungen für
gebrauchte Nutzfahrzeuge

pepper ist der erste digitale OEM weltweit in der Automobilindustrie für Retrofitting und Neufahrzeuge.

Die innovativen etrofit Kits für Busse und LKW ermöglichen die nachhaltigste Form der Mobilität in der Personenbeförderung und im Gütertransport– sowohl ökologisch als auch ökonomisch.

Mit der Umrüstung von gebrauchten Nutzfahrzeugen für den Verteiler- und Fernverkehr sowie den öffentlichen Nahverkehr ermöglichen wir einen schnellen Einstieg in die Elektromobilität und leisten einen aktiven Beitrag zur Emissionsreduktion im Verkehr und Umsetzung der Clean Vehicles Directive.

110

Mitarbeiter

4

Standorte

4

internationale Vertriebspartner

144,000

Kosteneinsparung (∅ - umgerüsteter Bus nach 10 Jahren im Vergleich zu Dieselvariante)

110

Mitarbeiter

4

Standorte

4

internationale Vertriebspartner

144,000

Kosteneinsparung (∅ - umgerüsteter Bus nach 10 Jahren im Vergleich zu Dieselvariante)

NEWSROOM

NACHHALTIGKEIT

Bei der Entwicklung unserer Lösungen steht die Nachhaltigkeit immer im Fokus. Wir leisten mit unseren innovativen Technologien und Produkten einen aktiven Beitrag für die Emissionsreduktion im Verkehr.

FÖRDERUNG

Unsere Umrüstlösungen sind Neufahrzeugen gleichgestellt und damit voll förderfähig. Gerne informieren wir Sie zu den Möglichkeiten, staatliche Förderungen zu nutzen und Ihren Fuhrpark besonders kosteneffizient fit zu machen für die emissionsfreie Mobilität der Zukunft.

ETROFIT: DIE PEPPER LÖSUNG

VERANSTALTUNGEN

30.06. - 01.07.2022

Wunsiedler Wasserstofftage 2022, Wunsiedel

12. - 13.07.2022

13. VDV-Elektrobuskonferenz und Fachmesse ElekBu, Berlin

KONTAKTIEREN
SIE UNS

Senden Sie uns Ihre unverbindliche Anfrage, wir beraten Sie gerne zu allen Themen von der Umrüstung bis zum Lademanagement.